Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I add, edit, or remove users?

Within Settings > User Management, team members with sufficient rights can add, deactivate, and manage account users and their permissions.

For security, anyone with Super Admin or Admin access should have a clear understanding of the capabilities each User Type provides. The 4 types available include the following permissions:

  • Super Admin

    • Invite users and set any type (ie, Admins and Super Admins)
    • Activate/deactivate users
    • Manage subscription level
    • Configure bank accounts & distributors
  • Admin
    • Invite users and manage Advanced and Basic types
    • Manage subscriptions
    • Configure bank accounts & distributors
  • Advanced
    • Manage subscriptions
    • Configure bank accounts & distributors
  • Basic
    • Can view website data only

 

To view the user matrix: 

  1. Go to Settings > Users.
  2. Click Invite User in the top right corner of the page, then select the i icon next to User Type:

 

Adding Users

💡 You must have Admin privileges at minimum to add and delete users.

To add a new user:

  1. Go to Settings > Users.
  2. Click Invite User in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Add the user’s information:
    1. First name, last name, email address and user type are required.
    2. Phone and title are optional fields.
  4. Click Invite
The invited user will receive an email and be guided through the registration process.

Editing Users

Admins and Super Admins can make changes to a user. Please note the following restrictions on making updates:

  • Super Admins can update the profile, type, and active status for admins, as well as Basic and Advanced users.
  • Admins can update the profile, type, and active status for Basic and Advanced users.
  • Super Admins can change the profile, type, and active status for a colleague who is a Super Admin.
  • Super Admins CANNOT deactivate themselves. Another Super Admin must do this on their behalf.
  • Email addresses CANNOT be updated by any type. Contact Client Services to update an email address.
  • Passwords must be reset by the user (admins cannot reset someone else’s password). This can be done by hitting Forgot Password on portal’s log-in screen or in the portal by clicking on Profile (your initials in the upper right corner of the page).

To update a user’s info, status, or type:

  1. Go to Settings > Users.
  2. Within the table, click the pencil icon at the end of the row to open the editing page.
💡 Users can be deactivated by a Super Admin but will still be listed as a user. Deactivated users will not be able to access the website or receive emails from the portal.

💡 A deactivated user can be re-activated. Once reactivated, the user can log into the portal again and receive alerts.